Skip to content ↓

Board of Trustees

Welcome to the Harlington Lower School website. We are pleased to give you an insight into our school and a snapshot of the facilities and activities that we offer.

The Board of Trustees is made up of parents, staff and members of our community. Its main responsibilities are to determine the aims and overall running of the school, with a view to promoting high standards of educational attainment. This is best achieved as a partnership between the children, parents/carers and the entire school team.

The Trustees are actively involved in the strategic development and financial management of both schools, as required by law, however, we also see ourselves as mentors and friends to the school community.

The Trustees usually meet termly as do our committees – Finance and Audit, Premises and Health & Safety, Curriculum, and Personnel. Ad hoc committees and working parties are also formed as necessary to look at particular issues that may arise.

We encourage the participation of parents in supporting the school either by joining the Harlington FRIENDS, becoming a Trustee, or helping in class when you are able to.

Fantastic things are achieved by those who belong to the schools, and we wish your child every happiness with us.

Mr Tim Kingham
Chair of Trustees

As the Harlington and Sundon Academy Trust we recognise that diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We analyse diversity information from our trustees and use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks

However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable. 

Click here for Harlington and Sundon Academy documents.

The Trustees can be contacted via the school click here for contact details.

The Board of Trustees
Mr T Kingham Chair of Trustees and member of Curriculum and Finance, Premises, H&S committee
Mr Ian Milloy Vice Chair, Chair of Finance, Premises, H&S committee, member of personnel committee, H&S Trustee

Mrs Joanne Tyler

Chair of Personnel committee, member of Curriculum committee and Link Safeguarding Trustee
Mrs Razika Azim Member of Personnel and Finance, Premises, H&S committee and Pupil Premium Trustee
Mr Thomas Coutts Member of Finance, Premises and H&S committee 
Mrs Tasleem Murrad Member of Curriculum committee
Mrs Joanna Hopton Member of Personnel committee
Mrs Tina Edmonds Member of Curriculum committee
Mr Richard Kingham       Member of Curriculum committee
Mrs Nina Biscoe Member
Miss S Smith Clerk to the Trustees and Company Secretary